Tuesday morning from my bedroom window

Flat calm at sunrise!  What a difference to Sunday's weather!  This is the view from my bedroom window looking to Broughton.

I started my morning by taking a razor blade and cleaning the soot and resin buildup from the fireplace door (see extras)  I then finished my morning by doing more seaweed raking.  I didn't get as much done as I would have liked as the temperature was a little warmer and there was no wind.  As a result, even without a jacket or sweater, I was soon hot and my legs not happy.

Being Tuesday, we went to have "afternoon tea" with John & Rena.  (John's mum was my grandfather's cousin and the person in the family that we know had MS)  My second extra is of Gile Pier, Pierowall Harbour taken at dusk from the sitting room window at Korsville.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.