clairep

By clairep

Feeling mugged off as Gem would say.

Today I had to finish work early as I had a doctors appointment. I was only in there for five minutes so this meant I was back in time to pick up the house documents from the solicitors.  It has taken so long to get everything sorted with land registry that we though we would never get the paperwork, but it is worth the wait.  The stuff we have been given is fascinating.  We have everything from the original land deeds to the death certificates of the people who lived there (morbid I know).
Looking through the paperwork I feel slightly robbed  (or mugged off as my sister would say), as the couple who most recently lived in the house (Nellie and Albert) only paid £1449 for it in1954.  I do realise that this would have been a lot of money at the time - inflation is a bitch!

See stu's shot of the Certificates

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.