owlman1975

By owlman1975

Cold snap

So apparently it's going to be the coldest so far this winter of 2015/16 in the South East of England.

So I feel for our furry & feathered friends across the Estate are hopefully keeping warm. I hear we have new baby hedgehogs at Leeds Castle. I must find our Wildlife Warden to get a pic for my blip one day very soon.

Picture today is of a gorgeous squirrel who looks like he's posing for this picture. Captured on the BBC Countryfile's calendar for 2016 is one of 12 gorgeous wildlife pictures taken by the public & submitted as a competition. Clearly the 12 shortlisted pictures including the winner makes the final product.

Another Christmas gift this time from my parents. This is proudly hanging in the bedroom so we wake to a gorgeous picture of nature above the horrible noise of the alarm from my phone each morning.

Busy day again today & tomorrow training plus the day to day stuff.

Hopefully get some frosty pics in the morning to post.

Stay warm blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.