owlman1975

By owlman1975

Owlfie

Now this little chap has grown up so much since Pauline & I had my owl experience for my 40th last year.

At the start we were greeted by Mark's new arrival, another surprise for me. We had a chance to feed him a little snack of chopped up rat that had been prepared earlier. We were beside ourselves how tame & calm he was. He was even shuffling up to be stroked.

He's (or she they're difficult to sex) all grown up now & part of the display team at the Castle. This pic is my wallpaper on my desktop on my PC at work.

I am so blessed to be living & working at such an amazing place where these beautiful creatures live (& work) too.

I definitely have my favourites, in which there is now no order (I love em all.) Since my experience with the amazing Falconry team you get to appreciate the wonders of nature & how despite all of the birds being in their own little home how much love they give back. Even Herman the vulture!!

Even the boss has his favourite owl who is proudly sitting on my arm during my experience in a framed photo on my desk.

I don't know why but everyone has their love of something. I envy our Falconry team everyday.
If anything at Leeds Castle I recommend is an experience with these guys even if you are visiting for a day. You can book online or call. Mark, Hannah & Reece have such an amazing knowledge of all of the birds. (I'm being owl biased) Well worth the money & they don't bite (or the birds).

Not forgetting our Wildlife Warden James & his assistant Connor. Again amazing knowledge with amazing creatures. Swans are a bit unpredictable though. Hedgehogs in incubators at moment; how cute!

Might have to blow the desk job, Don a pair of wellies n glove and go wildlife. Back to nature.

Thanks again for am amazing 40th pressie. Nearly 41 soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.