and through the wire...

By hesscat

Put on your hot shoe and dance the blues

Most of my blips here have been dominated by one camera which I've loved using. I had got it to replace my 10 year old SLR within a few months of joining and have taken it, or the compact one wherever I have been. Only once did I forget that the memory card was left in the card reader at home, doh!

A week or so ago the external flash stopped firing, shock! It was communicating ok, the flash would test fire, but just not when I pressed the button. After testing the flash on someone else's camera proving it worked, it had to be the camera... eeek! Reverse that eek up a bit with a John Lewis 2 year guarantee, yeehah!

Google shows it is commonly the hot shoe so today off it went back for repair or something and I am without it. Oh no...

Tiny Tuesday today is hosted by Nickimags888!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.