and through the wire...

By hesscat

Let all the children boogie

We began tonight by attempting to emulate a fancy Bowie image and while we were close to achieving it, I thought this one best suited Ms H having a laugh.

I was a bit young to be aware of his early years, it wasn't until '81 before I heard Ziggy Stardust and I remember teaching myself how to play it. These days I forget how to play songs so easily, but not those I learned back then. I've always been a fan and many of his songs are right up there, but it's not now that he's gone am I realising that there's no-one quite like him, even after all these years...

I found it particularly moving today thinking about how he must have planned to release his final album just last week. To be going through what he did while creating art from the experience sums up the artist he was...

Mono Monday's theme of "Fancy" is hosted by osuzanna.

The extra is of Ms H becoming The Joker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.