and through the wire...

By hesscat

That'll Be The Snow Then

So last night we had the high winds through to late afternoon and tonight the snow came, all as predicted. Nothing really of note, just enough to help my blip journal. The heavy stuff, as accuweather has been warning me on the hour, for days, will come between 11am through to Friday 11am. We'll see...

Anyway, it was not cold enough to put me off trying this technique I learned about for the first time from stuartjross by walking about with a flash through a long exposure and firing it at different places. You can try and light up several areas rather than just one flash that would probably just light up the falling snow.

I think there are 4 flashes here, 2 for the roof, one for the foreground snow and one behind the Christmas Tree. It was fun trying to get an effect I liked and am sure I'll be doing it again given how many of my blips are at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.