wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

It's been a day

Hallo Tony the tired Tigerbear here. This house is nuts.
Mom has decided that Papa needs something's called PT and OT to assess his needs. People all these are is women that come to my house, ignore me, do not throw my feather or disco ball. God knows I tried.
First the OT made Papa stand up, sit down, stand up, sit down for 10 times. I counted ten anyway. I don't have 10 fingers but I used toes. Then she made him walk and walk and sit down and get up and reach and touch......I could barely keep my eyes open. It was kind of sad because when I do what mom tells me I get treats. Papa didn't get any treats. I brought him a bottle cap.
So papa slept and dad went to get mom at work. He was really tired ( as was I) just as I drifted off, mom and Dad arrived shortly followed by moms hair stylist Paul. He proceeded to dye and cut mom's hair in the kitchen. Then the PT arrived and you guessed it, made Papa stand up sit down, stand up sit down, it was mesmerizing. Everyone was too busy to play with me so I found a really loud bag to play with and batted it all over the living room. She asked Papa to go up some stairs and he said" no I don't want to"
Babe,
I feel your pain.
I tried to convey that to him. He winked.
Anyway mom got primped and blown dry and started to make supper and talk to the PT. I was ignored so I made love to a pillow. That was fun.
There was far to much stuff going on. Mom talked on the home to her sisters all night too. Guess who was completely ignored?
So when she came down later I gave her my sad face. It worked I got a treat and a kiss! I am no fool.
Oh and it was brought to my attention that sometimes I have run on sentences and bad spelling. Yeah people, I am a cat. This is as good as it gets.
So sweet dreams downunder and g'day to the north!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.