RedDevil

By RedDevil

Slip, Slop, Slap!

Spent quite a lot of time in the garden today….doing this and that, Mr. RD kept warning me not stay in the sun too long…. Me….answering….”I’m ok I’m in the shade”……
 
After lashings of Aloe Vera I still look like a lobster, yes I thought I was in the shade!
 
Oh yee gods! .... this is the second time recently…I just get so absorbed in my pottering…. Future motto: Slip, slop, slap and don’t go out in the midday sun in future!.
 
Tomorrow is going to be another hot. hot day 40+, so doing my best to water everything in sight, filling up bird baths and the odd water container for the lizards (otherwise I find them floating in the pool!).
 
Whilst watering the deck found this little critter on a wall ornament…..guess he knows what’s in store!
 

I think a nice cool cinema calls tomorrow! Any recommendations?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.