There Is A Lake At The Bottom Of Our Garden

Today I feel really rough and it is almost too much effort to do anything.  I did eventually make the effort to go out into our garden, with the replacement camera that I recently bought, to take a few pictures.  The results were anything but inspiring, the camera seems to have a mind of its own and does what it wants rather than what I try to tell it to do.  This is the only picture out of the half dozen or so that I took, that is worth posting; not very good but I cannot be bothered to take anything else. 
 
Hopefully, with more study of this camera and its manual, I will eventually find out how to make it do what I want it to do, rather than take some random action when I press the button.

This picture shows the bottom end of our garden, where our pond normally resides, is flooded, as is the piece of wetland next door.  Our house is fine although that is not the situation for some other parts of Newport, where there has been a little flooding, with some roads closed.  Our house is still some four feet or more above the pond level, so there is not really much risk to us as much of the village would be under water before we suffered.  In the past our garden has been flooded more than this on a couple of occasions in the thirty-five years of living here.  The weather has now become dry, but the wind is directly from the North, so it is very chilly and looks like it will remain that way for the next few days.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.