Sunset or Thereabouts

Last night was very cold, so we left the heating running most of the night, as we could not find our spare duvet; our house is still in chaos as a result of the building work, with nothing being where it should be.  As a result of this we decided to go into Cambridge today and buy another higher tog value duvet.  I did not expect it to rain all day, but it did, our buses were chaotic, so it took forever to get into Cambridge, so instead of breakfast we had lunch out.  I took a few pictures, with my iPhone in Cambridge, in our chaos, with my car refusing to start initially, I forgot to take my camera.  However, when we eventually got home and had just got ourselves settled, I noticed this sunset and felt it would make a better blip than anything else that I had taken.  This is part of the view from the middle of the balcony at the back of the house, taken with the new camera; at last I am beginning to get it to do what I want, some of the time.
 
This sunset implies that tomorrow will be a fine day even if very cold as the wind will be straight down from the artic.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.