Robin

“Yes, I know I am brightly coloured, I am a Robin, so I am meant to have this bright red breast, but I am still very well camouflaged in your bush.”

Today I decided to use the new camera with great care so that the settings remain as I intended them to be and actually achieved this.  I was trying to take pictures of the Blue Tits, Great Tits and Coal Tits, none of which I was actually able to capture as I wished to capture them since there is a considerable delay on the new camera between pressing the button and the shutter actuating.  Every one of them had moved during this interval even though the shutter speeds itself was fast enough to freeze them.  All of a sudden I realised that this little fellow, who I had not noticed, was quietly sitting there.  As he had not moved and did not move between the time that I pressed the button and the shutter actuated, I got the picture that I wanted.  I imagined what he would have said to me, had he known the situation, the comment is above.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.