HANANNANANHA

By HANANNANANHA

Dreams come true.

I've been wanting a tattoo for long time. Like from the age of 13, I think.

Almost two years ago, when I decided to loose weight, I made a goal for myself: When I'm -14kg I will take it.
Well, when I was -14kg, I decided not to take it yet, I will take it after my diet with the PT is done. I wanted to take the tattoo on our holiday at Miami, but the tattoo artist, whom I wanted to make it, was really rude to me. She said, that the plans I had were not possible to make. She said that "a tattoo is not a buffet table where you can pick any thing you want. You are joke among the tattoo artist and no-one will make that for you." And etc. like that shit. I was so devastated. I'd been planning for the tattoo for months and she said like that to me. BITCH! Was the only thing in my mind.

After the shock, I decided not to take the tattoo in Miami, I will take it in Finland after the holiday. I searched the web and found a perfect artist for me. I contacted her and we agreed a day when I will visit her studio.

When I saw her, I was in panic. I didn't want to be insulted again. I told her like 30% of the ideas I had in my mind for the tattoo. When she showd me "greem light" I told her a bit more what I wanted in the pic. She was still nice. She said that this is a easy to make. She started to tell me ideas she instantly got on mind and the ideas were just I had planned in my head but couldn't say in the words/draw. She also suggested me things, that I wanted to have in the tattoo but didn't tell her because I had told them to the earlier tattoo artist and I only got dissed of them. So we made a plan that she will draw me a picture and after our vacation I will come to see it. Also we booked a day when it will be done on my skin.

After the vacation, I visited her studio as planned. She showed me the picture and I was quiet. She asked me if it's anything I wanted and I almost couldn't get a word of my mouth out. It had everythings I wanted on it! Every detail I wanted. I loved it. It was perfect. Only couple small details we have to change, but overall it was great!!!!!! Now have to wait two weeks to get it done.

The day of making tattoo was exciting. I was so excited of the tattoo that I didn't even scare of the pain it might cause. I just wanted it to be done!! The artist had mede the changes we had talked and now it was even more perfect than earlier. It's time to do it on my skin.

The pain. The tattoo is quite black. The black parts didn't hurt quite alot. It didn't feel nice but it didn't hurt all the time. When we started to color it, it started to hurt alot!!! The coloring was the hardest part. Also the text "äiti" (mom) hurted me alot and the place where the two flowers are side by side, was a painfull place. But overall, it was not as painful I tought, because the making of black parts didn't hurt.

Now it's done and I love it. It has everything I wanted on it. The idea of the tattoo is that it has the most important persons in my life in it. And something else too.. Love it. <3

About year ago, I made at work a map of the year 2015 in my life. Posted it here too. My hopes for the year 2015 were :
"I'm hoping this year to relax in a holiday under a hot sun. I'm hoping to get in balance with stress, so I don't stress at work and can live, work, love etc. like anyone else. I'm hoping to loose weight but still be able to eat sometimes licorice and cakes but also hoping to learn how to ressist the temptations and settle sometimes to fruits only. I'm hoping to get a tattoo after I've reaching the weight I decided to weight when I can get a tattoo, my prize for the hard work. I'm hoping to plant some nice flower's out this year and also to the greenhouse some delicious fruits, vegetables or berries. I'm hoping that next summer is hot and beautiful so I see lot's of beautiful flower's and butterflys in the nature too. I'm hoping to find that fruit in the pic: outside lemon, inside kiwi. I'm hoping to get pair of new shoes and a cloth closet that has room enought and is tidy. My year also consist's lot of Nelli and Peppi too. And my BMW. I'm hoping also that my consist planning of wedding (not know if having wedding and when but want to make plans :) ). I'm hoping also that my year is care-, sorrow- and fearfree. "

In the text, I don't say anything of the tattoo, but in the map, there's a picture of a woman who has a tattoo on her shoulder and neck. I think, I managed to make these hopes come true.
I lost weight more than I ever could imagine.
I visited Florida, the sunshine state, which I year ago couldn't believe would ever happen! (because of fear of flight etc.)
I got a tattoo.
I love my job, not stressless but I love it, I can say it.

So I think, the year 2015 was great. It was absolute great. It was a really good year for me. I made my dreams come true.

Some time ago, I found online a poster that said:
"She turned her cant's in to cans and her dreams into plans."
That quite was like made for me.
I decided to go for my dreams, make them true and not give space for fear and desperation. And I really succeeded on it!!

I'm so happy right now.

P.S. There's an extra photo of me, where the tattoo is shown more closely.. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.