A grand day out!

A very promising start to the day ...... L and I wanted to enjoy a walk under a crisp, clear blue sky ..... so along with another friend we took the subway to Cowcaddens station and walked a short distance to the Forth and Clyde Canal where we started our walk along the industrial part of the tow path.  We were not alone .... cyclists, joggers, shoppers, walkers, dogs .... but there was plenty of room for all.
On a day like this it is hard to single out one photo from the hundred or so that I took.  The views will always be there but the bird life is rarely the same two days in a row so I have chosen this rather elegant lady .... the only female Goosander we saw on our walk.

Since coming home I have had my hair cut .... a great weight off my mind and onto the shop floor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.