Lala's Journal

By Lala

Busy, Busy, Busy

I thought that January would be quiet for me. I even dared to think I might be bored at work in January. That'll teach me to think! I couldn't have been more wrong. Bookings like we've not seen before, queries from teachers who simply cannot grasp the meaning of, " I'm sorry we're fully booked in February and March". They come back to me with things like " but we come every year" or "you remember us, you must be able to squeeze us in".

The day itself was dry in the most part and a little sunshine too. It didn't appear however as I walked down to the Maidens Tower for lunch today, and this is the only shot I managed,

At home, the new shower is now in, just needs some minor fixing bits tomorrow and then yes, I can get in it! The flooring (don't like it anyway) now needs replacing. Will try to sort something at the weekend, although Mr L is working so not sure if it will have to wait another couple of weeks.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.