Lala's Journal

By Lala

18 years

What a busy, weird and also wonderful day. First the title.....18 years since I picked up the phone as I was cooking my 7 year old son's dinner to be told that my dad had died. I had spoken to him that morning and he was fine. Well we all thought he was, but clearly not. He collapsed while playing chess and was dead by the time the ambulance got him to hospital. A shock to us all. RIP Dad, I still miss you.

The photo....my new bargain form Groupon. In a bid to get healthier and fitter, this tells me how many steps I am walking each day, or rather it tells me how many steps I have walked on my 45 minute drive to work! Apparently I will have to find a way to count my steps but not wear the band when driving or even typing! Even more disappointing is the fact that I obviously did not walk 11000 steps yesterday!

So, today I did 2 annual reviews over coffee, met up with my old boss and had a coffee, went for lunch with a colleague and then met up with friend and fellow blipper FlyingPRGal for coffee. Normally I allow myself one coffee a day, so hope I sleep tonight!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.