Buried....

....I've only been back to work for 2 days and already I'm staying over past the end of my shift--obviously nothing changed while I was gone--not that I expected it to!  We have another nurse leaving for a different job, and still another that dropped hours, so we're shorter on staff than ever! Our manager, however, doesn't believe there is a problem, as "people can come in and work on their days off".  How dense of me, as I've always thought the purpose of a day off was so you DIDN'T have to be at work! What a solution! Oh well, I only have 8 more days to work & then I won't have to deal with this anymore! 
As I backed up the driveway this afternoon I saw this bush sticking out of the snow at the edge of our neighbor's yard, and I liked all the spiky shapes! Tom came in as I had it up on the computer and looked at it in passing--he asked me if that was what I was posting & I said yes, why? He said (& I quote): "Looks like a dead roach laying on it's back, buried in snow, with it's legs hanging out." ..........thanks Tom for that input!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.