Rock Pigeon

I stopped at South Shore on the way home from work, parked the car & got out with my camera. There were about a dozen of these pigeons all lined up along a wire, but obviously someone's been feeding them, as when I got out of the car they all flew down around me. Then one of the many geese that had been huddling on the frozen lake stood up & started honking! Next thing I knew they ALL got up & started honking & walking toward me!  It was really kind of creepy, as it looked like a scene from the living dead--all of them mindlessly walking & honking--"must have food!" I took a couple pictures of the pigeons & beat it back to the car before the mob got me!  Ha!
 You'll see that this Rock Pigeon is  standing in snow--it's been "flurrying" off & on all day, so everything's covered in white again! I think the snow really accentuates their pretty, irridescent colors! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.