TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Indian River Sunset

Since it has gotten dramatically colder here over the past couple of weeks, I thought that this image would be a good choice for today. 
It was the last photo I shot on a day trip to Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach and Melbourne that my husband and I took exactly 2 years ago today. 
The end of a warm and sunny afternoon had found us traveling south on Florida Route A1A. As we neared Patrick Air Force Base I noticed that the sun was setting, so I quickly found an appropriate spot to pull over and snapped a couple of shots of this pretty sunset over the Indian River.

“the redness had seeped from the day and night was arranging herself around us. Cooling things down, staining and dyeing the evening purple and blue black.” 
~
Sue Monk KiddThe Secret Life of Bees

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.