In My World

By JoanneInOz

Looking for Something Special

Today is a day when I wanted to blip something special, to go to a place where I had never been before, to find something different.

Being a Saturday, both of my girls were available (no work today!) so the three of us went for coffee at "Cafe D'Bah", at the top of Point Danger.

From Point Danger, looking north towards the rocks, before the coastline reaches Greenmount Beach, I have often noticed an area which goes right down to the rocks and the ocean; that is the area where my girls and I would go today.

I had hoped for a different view of the ocean, looking out over the rocks.

What we found, however, was a magnificent sunset, a huge golden glow spanning across the sky, and whales...

Yes, whales! Heading north along the coastline, occasionally leaping from the water as they made their journey!!

A photographer with a tripod had positioned himself on the rocks, while crowds of spectators oohed and aarred as the giant performers danced their happy dance of freedom through the oceans waves.

Today, my photo count was 100. How could I choose that "special" photo, for Blip 100?

I couldn't. There were just too many, so I have added a number of photos taken this afternoon into my blipfolio, with the title of "100 blip day".

What a special day it has been!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.