Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My favorite school day

...is the day I get to spend with a colleague in the studio. We do all sorts of things there: painting, sewing, embroidery, knitting and today it was a 'wild quilt' - day. It was a bit tricky in the beginning, since I managed to take too large pieces of fabric and made a mess of it. My teacher colleague kindly told me that it was fixable, and I continued. In the end I was pleased with it. Next Thursday we will continue with them and in the end it will be a big blanket. 
Today I had some contact with the company that handles the error report from tenants in the company owning our apartments, again. Minutes after a guy called and after a short while he was here (finally) taking a look at my 10 year old oven. Now, he has to report this to someone who handles cost estimations and that person will look at what it would cost to either fix or change my oven, and then the company that owns the apartments will decide what to do. The guy didn't think they would fix it, because of its age. Finally I'll be able to bake again! Haven't done that in 3 weeks now... or I guess it'll be 4 weeks before they'll change it... :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.