A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

No show!

So disappointed not to see any snow today.

A bleak damp walk virtually in the dark this morning so no inspiration there. Looked around the garden and tried to capture a bird or two, including a Jay, but nothing good, so it is my knitting which I hope is nearly finished for today's blip!

This is for my daughter's birthday next month but I confess it is not my preferred type knitting - loose and chunky. She chose the wool and pattern so hopefully will like it but it's all a bit open for me especially the bits knitted with a single strand of yarn) the bit you see here is knitted with two strands).

I've spent the afternoon trying to learn my song lines for tonight's Panto rehearsal and where my odd spoken lines come in!

Cold but bright and sunny as the afternoon comes to an end but I would still have liked to see some snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.