What's the wet version of snowed under?

Such a busy week... considering I'm not in paid work any more! I sat back earlier today and realised I'm averaging four hours a day at the moment. 

That's unusually high and related to the induction of a new parish clerk of course, but still... if it wasn't for the daily wander I'd be gibbering slightly now. Another meeting tonight, of the Neighbourhood Plan working group.

Still, if only for the sake of a few miles, I used the bike again today instead of the 'van. And seeing the weather forecast showing negative numbers I'm thinking it'll still be a while before that odometer gets to five digits.

This is the view from the top of the village toward the ancient hollow oak (in silhouette mid-pic). It's a bit wet up there too. May get some icy reflections soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.