A (no) snow day!

Yesterday, Scottish Borders Council cancelled all school transport for today. I thought at the time that this was a bit premature as there hadn't actually been any snow at that point, just an amber warning covering the whole region. Police Scotland had advised that nobody travel during the course of this, from seven o'clock last night until nine o'clock this morning so I can understand why all school services were cancelled. If even one school bus had been involved in any sort of weather-related incident, there would have been such a stooshie over why it had been allowed to travel when the Polis had advised against it, it doesn't bear thinking about!

This, of course meant that I had an unexpected day off. I still got up early, just in case I was needed help out but when I looked out the window, at four am, there was no snow at all in Tweedbank! I was hoping to blip a lovely, white, snowy scene but here's a white swan instead. At least the sun came out this afternoon and I had a wee walk round Gunknowe Loch, it was freezing though.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.