Winter?

Thursday is work day so I have to get up early  (Shame).  We have a routine on work mornings which means that SHH gets up with me to see me off the premises with coffee and all bran suitably stowed inside and bags in the boot.  He had gone off on a jolly to see a boat in Plymouth last night so I had to do everything myself!  That included all of the above plus putting out the wheelie bin and the recycling.

AND it was snowing so I had to clear the snow off the car too!  This was the view that greeted me when I got up.  

An hour or so later, it turned to rain and all disappeared.  Very cold now and lots of frozen puddles around.

The extra is of 3 week old Amelia who is the new daughter of a very young English teacher at work and her fiancé who is actually a past pupil of the school and is now a maths teacher.  So lovely to see them making something of their lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.