Culture Vulture

What an artist is trying to do for people is bring them closer to something, because of course art is about sharing. You wouldn't be an artist unless you wanted to share an experience, a thought. 
David Hockney


I've always been a bit lacking when it comes to knowledge of art and culture really.  That's why I bought myself the DK "Book of Painting"  some years ago.  I opened it today!


That's why I like going on Blipmeets to exhibitions and places because there is always a Blipper there to educate me.


I think in the quote above you could replace the references to art and artists with Blipfoto and Blippers very easily.  That must therefore mean that Blipping is an art form!  What do you think?


Anyway, I'm onto the next Blipmeet now - the David Hockney exhibition, or just a visit to Tate Britain on 10 March.  All details are on the Activities page and I hope you will be keen to come and join me and SHH on the day, even if it is just for lunch, or just the exhibition, or just for a hug...   All this things are good, essential parts of Blipping...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.