Ringlet, ringlet roses

We had a sunny patch from about 12.30 until 2.00 and I went into the Woodland Trust again.

I had intended to go back to Lichfield Cathedral for another of the Young Musician Concerts at 12.00 but parking and traffic were horrendous. Hence having the opportunity to venture out in the brief spot of summer.

Ringlets were everywhere. There were as many as four at a time, flitting about and rarely settling. Meadow browns were around as well, and an adorable Speckled Wood.

But I was lucky and one of the ringlets decided that the wild rose was to her taste. Try the larger version

(Thank you everyone for helping both my meadow brown and my cathedral blips reach the Spotlight. These days that is a real honour and I do so appreciate it.)

wild orchid

Whatever is this thing ?!

deep red poppy

speckled wood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.