In the face of adveristy

Even in extreme weather conditions bindweed will find a way....

Study notes all over the place, grey and wet weather outside the window and now the wind wants to sing along. I'm eating chicken pizza. I'm not sure I have had chicken on a pizza before, I'm not sure it will work...doesn't sound right in my head...it's doesn't smell inviting....it's fancy Italian Pizza Express sexed-up 'Pollo Pesto' vibe does not hide the fact it is chickeny. I'm thinking maybe this is the reason the pizza was on offer.....

So back to the adversity thing. I found this and think it has a ring of truth about it, "Adversity causes some men to break; others to break records".

All in all it's turning out to be a rather lovely day :-)

Just modified this entry AGAIN after posting the wrong link-doh. As part of 'International Kissing Day' can you believe such a thing exists??? IAMX fans have been asked to name a 'kissing song' so here is my effort. I know it sounds like a bit of a depressing song but I love it and I'm always happy to help out with a bit of frivolous IAMX marketing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.