BVFL33

By BVFL33

The Canada Goose Returns

A good news day today changed my plans .
I got an email from the RSPCA to say they were bringing the now clean, formerly oiled Canada Goose back to where it belongs in Manchester and would I meet them.? Even the mighty wings of an airline could not get me there so in tears of joy I called my best pal in Manchester and they said no problem they would liaise. Lots of calls took place and it was agreed that photos could be taken. All I can do is use and work from what they sent to me( I'm working on getting them to join Blip ) Such an event calls for a proxy blip.They took the pictures I duplicated , post processed and collaged .It's another omen and as said before Geese are lucky birds. To achieve this has taken a lot of pressure all round. The ministry still class these birds as exotic , schedule nine creatures ! Yet they have been in UK since 17th century . When injured they cannot be released minus a document akin to a visa..The fight for extra was won and my insistence the bird came to it's 'home ' battle was also agreed upon . It's imperative if the home ground is known .Seems two other birds ,flock origins unknown are likely to become residents of Manchester. Terrific .
Never give up asking for that which is right. Indifference is no answer .
Just look at the geese on the bank. It's as if they are saying “well you took your time”
Then off they fly up stream together .If you look back at November 4th you 'll see the rescue. I am the happiest blipper there is today . To see this bird well and back with partner and flock means so much .The extra is an RSPCA rescue worker She drove the lovely bird safely back .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.