Rob

A frosty start and I hadn't been down long when C called & said have you seen the Woodpecker sitting with the Magpie. Well its the usual story - new camera wrong lens & so the extra is Woodpecker & Magpie having some R & R.

After lunch I took the rest on N's stuff round to her house & cut back the rose bushes which were a bit out of hand at the front. When I got home C had washed the floors so I couldn't go in. Instead I went in the garage to have a bit of a tidy...there is a dead rat smell in there at the mo & so I am trying to locate the body to get rid asap.

By now I was thinking that I hadn't really got a good blip shot so I walked around the garden & was accompanied by Rob who was hoping for some nosh. Anyhow at the bottom of the garden is a pile of leaves which need to be swept up. Instead of sweeping them I disturbed them enough to see than there were "Hanimal Horganisations" just right for a small Robin. He didn't waste time & so I got a few shots before he had eaten his fill & flowed off.

Sunny but cold today - must go somewhere soon & give the camera a good caning...

Enjoy your weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.