More white stuff

When you know it's there, it’s hard to stay away.

It was a cracking outing, feeling like proper winter all the way round, particularly with this horizontal spindrift across the top. We had an emergency dog coat moment which required de-icing the dog first.  

I met a few lovely people and unusually, most with dogs.  One fellow from Barnsley was on his way around the Three Peaks with his four-legged friend — for about the 30th time - with lots of stories to tell of his epics coming off one wrong side of the hill or the other.

By the time I’d got back down to the traverse home, I was starting to feel disappointed that I was about to turn my back to the sun.  I suddenly realised how little sunshine there’s been recently.  Anyway, not to worry, within five minutes, all three summits had disappeared and we walked in snow flakes most of the way back.

I found it hard to choose just one photo, even with Rich's help, but this one is the one that rekindles my feelings today. My extras are very different but beautiful moments in the day.

Curry night.  Deserved and enjoyed.  Film night next. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.