A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Black-Headed Gulls

A Windermere and Bowness wander today. I had a cream tea in a cafe. It reminded me of the two occasions where I spent a week cycling round Devon and Cornwall and never got a single cream tea. Really, none of the towns and villages we went through did them though my friend managed to find a Cornish Pasty in Devon. I never got any cider in Somerset either.

Where was I? Weather was not too bad until the point I suggested we go for a boat tour around the lake and it started chucking down more or less exactly as soon as the engine started. We were the only people who braved the rain and stayed out on deck! We reckoned we were wet enough already. These shouty gulls didn't seem to mind much either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.