Flower Friday : : Orchid

This Phalaenopsis orchid was a gift from our neighbors across the street. I never have much luck with orchids, so I thought I'd better take a picture of it before the blossoms started falling off. I put it in front of the only window in the house that has blinds on it and liked the way the light shined through the flowers.

A call to the dermatology office to schedule an appointment to excise a carcinoma on my leg netted one in two hours…not what I had in mind when I woke up this morning, but at least I got it over with before I had time to think about it much. In fact, I felt I should take the appointment just because it was so rare.

The boy doctor  Peng,  of the red sneakers.did the deed with dispatch and I made my way home with my leg wrapped from ankle to knee. Ozzie and I are now ensconced on the couch watching House and Garden TV, and I don't have to cook dinner…or do dishes.

My brother, the great cook, is arriving soon for the weekend along with a prediction for the heaviest rains of the season….sounds perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.