world in a grain of sand

By kateann

keep calm and carry on

I feel so sorry for people with events organised today - all those soggy carnivals and wedding marquees. This is my village fete which was amazingly well attended given the weather.
I have had a very productive day - tile buying, food shopping, gardening and kitchen cleaning all ticked off (well, nearly - I have to go back and finish the hob!) as well as a visit to the fete. It is a good feeling when you get through your to-do list, though I have to say mine is never completed as I am always too optimistic about my ability to achieve things!
The next question is "should swimming be on the list"? It's not actually raining, but there's every chance it will be - and as it's an outdoor pool it will have had a big dose of cold water today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.