world in a grain of sand

By kateann

you'd almost mistake it for summer

M and I met my sisters and their husbands for a Sunday lunch at the Village Inn in Barnsley, in the Cotswolds. This butterfly was in the garden there.
The weather was rather changeable, but we got some sun, and had a walk in Bibury where there was an art and flower exhibition in the church. The flower arrangements were inspired by famous paintings such as Klimt's Kiss. My flower arranging is of the "stick them in a jar" school, so I was impressed.
I had my best swim so far this summer in the morning, both distance and enjoyment.
Both daughter's have phoned with queries since I got home - one on Barclays bank and one on rucksacks - they don't want their parents to slip into idleness in the absence of their offspring! Berlin daughter will be back in the UK on Thursday, and both daughters plus baby home at the weekend - very exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.