world in a grain of sand

By kateann

the day the torch came to Woodstock

I hadn't been interested in seeing the torch until I began to see the blips of it, and realised that it looked both a fun event and a great photgraphing opportunity. So I took the afternoon off work, picked up M who was working at home, then we headed off to meet Ithaca.
There was a very pleasant atmosphere, though when the torch came it went by in a flash, and it was a bit crowded by vehicles. Also, David Cameron was there (he's the local MP). But I am still glad I went.
I hope I'll feel that way when I return from the first of a series of "carbon conversations" I'm attending in Bicester this evening. The idea is for members of the public to train to facilitate discussions in their communities about carbnn reduction. I hope I don't feel too ashamed of myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.