Journey Through Time

By Sue

Flight

Bill and I went to Ridgefield NWR, and it was really nice there today.  The weather was good, the light wasn't awful, the birds came out to play and it was a visual treat.  This white egret flew across the canal, ate a frog and then glided back to the other side of the canal.  I'm not the fastest camera in the west, but I did happen to catch a couple of fun shots, one of which is this one.  Two more in Extra photos.  I do like both of them, even though I wasn't able to get the moving target in frame.  Hey, it wasn't blurry, so I'm thrilled.  The frog eating was in the wrong place for me to get a photo of it, as parts of the car were in the way.  But, I did what I could.  Please jump on over to my Flickr album as I think you might enjoy seeing my photos of the eagles in the trees, a falcon very close to our car, some landscapes...  It was really a nice outing today.

I hope your day was wonderful and that you have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.