Journey Through Time

By Sue

A Break from the Birds

Gosh, I posted so many birds, thought I'd post one of our members of the local squirrel family.  However, the Anna's Hummingbird is in Extras.  

A very rainy day yesterday but today was pretty nice and I did get in a short walk and do a few chores. That pretty much sums up a rather boring Sunday in the life of retired people.  

Oh gosh, she won't let comments on anymore, but if you go here you will see Fairley's Pharmacy.  This was the pharmacy that Bill's (my hubby) family went to for YEARS AND YEARS!  My husband's barber is right there also.  This has a little soda fountain in it and it was owned by the same people for a long time.  A very old fashioned little neighborhood pharmacy.  Thanks for posting this NHC!  I met this lady once at a Blip meet in St. Johns part of N Portland by the St. Johns bridge.  That was a fun day.  

See ya later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.