Journey Through Time

By Sue

Soaking Wet

Yes, that's what we were all day and all night yesterday.  Nearly 2" of rain fell and our son called, after he'd left our house, and said the roads were just awful and he was worried about us taking my aunt home.  Fortunately, my aunt brought some supplies and she was able to spend the night with us, so we didn't have to get out into the dark, rainy night.  A better day today and the birds were out in force.  I got a fairly decent shot of the female Downy Woodpecker,  but I thought this of the Golden Crowned Sparrow, soaking wet after splashing in the "spa", told the story of our recent weather.  And, this one is cute, right?   Better than the silly brown leaves.  

It was nice to see our "kid".  I thawed out the elk hamburger that my cousin's daughter gave us and we had elk tacos.  Pretty good too! 

Other than being immersed in sports around here...football and basketball....  And my recent stint with our niece's genealogy...it's been pretty quiet.

Take care everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.