Kookaburra

Or should I say Kookaburras!!  We've had four of them here today, just taking in the scenery and every now and then diving down to the ground to catch some unsuspecting prey.  It's been an overcast dull day, perfect for reading and paddling around on the computer with my photos.  One of my New Year resolutions is to be far more disciplined with my filing system.  Every now and again I get a wake up call when my usually reliable Apple Mac Book Pro tells me it just can't take any more of me!!

Only two more sleeps and DollykGray and her hubby will arrive in the Blue Mountains.  I always really look forward to a "Blip Meet" (really! I hear you mutter) and I have to agree with Hobbs Run who said the other day.  "I don't think I've ever met a blipper I don't like".

blipfuture.com
£126,410.00 pledged so far

Steady progress as another 810 pounds is added to the total since I posted yesterday.  The total I post is from blipfuture.com and doesn't allow for the donations being made through "Pay Pal" so it's probably very close to the 130,000 mark by now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.