Banksia Serrata

I spent some time walking along the dirt road this morning.  The Banksia Serrata (commonly known as "Old Man Banksia") are in flower and there's a wonderful display of them for about 100 metres.  I will return as soon as possible and will have my oldest gear on because I'm going to have to scramble up a big slope to get really close to them.  I suppose I could always take a ladder with me :-)

We're really looking forward to our Blip Meet with DollykGray next Tuesday and I'm happy to say Dolly and her hubby will be staying with us out at Wombat Hollow while they're in the Blue Mountains.  I just had a chat to Dolly and told her I'm training the Black Cockatoos to come around for her next week.  Not sure if she believes me (thousands wouldn't)!!!

blipfuture.com
£125600.00 pledged so far
Happy to say that another £1070 pounds has been pledged since I posted yesterday.  I'm adding a link to the latest blog from Blip Central (posted 13th of January) just in case it has slipped under your radar!!  I really think this is very, very encouraging.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.