My name is Heather and I am six

"My name is Heather and I am six. I have one sister and I have one brother. I like to run and I like to help. I like going to school. And I like to work".

Today I unsubscribed from more emails, canceled the renewal of my website domain name, and removed the website I built a year ago. Yes, a big call after all the time and effort. It's main purpose was to help me change jobs, and I've done that.

My heart was no longer in it and it felt like something I must do. In keeping with my quest to simplify my life and focus on what nourishes me, the decision was easy.

I culled a pile of articles and resources and came across the one school exercise book of mine Mum kept. What a gem. All the the more reason to let go and free up time and space. There are treasures to be found outwardly and inwardly.

I was Queen of the Grill tonight. Butterflied chicken. Yus! All we need now is summer weather to go with the bbq.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.