Strength

I met up with Mario and MrsPuff after work this afternoon. (Maybe we should just call them the Muffs ;-)

What lovely people as I knew they would be. We chewed the fat, reflected on what life dishes out, laughed and enjoyed each other's company.

I was particularly grateful for the opportunity to meet. I'm not always sharp when it comes to days and dates and if the weather is ok, I will be in the hills on Sunday when there is a wee blip meet up. I only realised this a week or so ago.

I wish you well MrsPuff. You've started the journey and you will come through this cancer treatment.

I like the way Mario's hand entwined with that of MrsPuff shows both strength and tenderness.

Another good thing in my life today, the friend and fellow blipper who introduced me to blip, offered me a lifetime membership. (As a life blipper he was offered a freebie from blip and offered it to me).

I'm very grateful. Soon after I started blipping, a once only founders membership was offered. I didn't take it up because I felt like a fraud. I'd only just started blipping and others had been doing it for longer. And I probably didn't think I as good enough.

I've always regretted that and when life time memberships were offered early last year, I thought I'd bought one. But it seems grief following Mum's death and my broken foot addled my brain and I didn't purchase a lifetime membership as I'd intended to.

What a lovely surprise. Top bloke Pixelsmiths :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.