In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Little Cute Man'

I had a photos shoot this morning with my cousin, her partner and their very cute little man here Jay.

The best way to deal with him was to let him do as he pleased and just follow him around with the camera capturing the natural curiosity he has, which seemed to work really well. No set up poses or making him do things he didn't feel like doing, it was just a case of being there which was really nice. So far I've managed to cull the 780 shots down to around 40 or so.

Home for lunch and then out to our blip friend Samsticks house to do a measure up of their house for some masterplanning and a new rear deck. Dylan was really helpful in being my scribe, while Sam and I held the tape measure for him.

We decided to keep driving on the way home and drove out to St.Andrews to 'A Boy Named Sue' for dinner. Bumped into a friend of a friend who I photographed early last year in the studio recording backing vocals for him, had no idea she worked there, so great to see her again.

Really beautiful weather to be out for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.