Missycat

By Missycat

Flower Friday 15 Daffodil

Another very cold day with the compensation of wonderful blue skies, although I didn't get out to enjoy it much.  On the other hand I did lots of tidying up of things that have been hanging around since Christmas...

This evening I fetched Violet from her nursery as she  is staying with us tonight: the extra is of her dressed cosily for bed in her  fleece sleepsuit, which I'm certain she'll need to keep her warm tonight!

My flowers for today are daffodils again: the blue background here is not the sky, but Mr MC's beloved Honda S2000!

A house with daffodils in it is a house lit up, whether or no the sun be shining outside. Daffodils in a green bowl--and let it snow if it will.
                                                                                                  A.A. Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.