todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Let there be light

Ardgowan Hospice, providing care for people and their families for over 30 years in my community, costs £8500 per day to run. I've never used their services myself, but I know too many people that have.

Today I visited their big unit, where they sell books, furniture, you name it... that people have donated.

Run by a lovely manager and a team of volunteers, they co-ordinate a fantastic little industry where we give to them, so they can sell to others, raising money for the Hospice in the process.

I think some of the guys who volunteer there are stepping back on the ladder, having spent some time in trouble. They too, get a helping hand.

I always feel good when I'm there. I admire the staff hugely.

Today, as my mum was swapping books, I was drawn to the lights. Someone with an artistic eye had made a lovely job of displaying them.

http://www.ardgowanhospice.org.uk

Ardgowan Hospice is a ray of light in our community. ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.