Heron's View

Another bright early morning. But today it was not long before a thin cloud covering became the dominant feature. This cooperative heron is often near this point on the estuary. I tried to go down from the walkway onto the stony beach to attempt a lower camera angle. But it was having none of it and flew back towards the village.

When blip followers say nice things and give hearts one gets a nice warm feeling. But I sometimes wish that more experienced blippers would give constructively critical comments. I have a feeling that some of my recent shots have had a little too much tweeking. On the iPad I have tried a number of processing Apps such as Aviary but I am most impressed with my latest buy called Enlight. It does however allow one to introduce a bit more drama or sparkle into a shot which was perhaps not all there when it was taken. I would be interested in how people feel about this. Is it any different for example from using filters out in the field? Perhaps I will go on a course.

3.30p.m. Snow has now covered the ground so there may be scope for different shots tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.