Robin at the window

With the snow on the lawn and feeder table it's getting busier at the window sill. First one I saw this morning was this robin and it gets a place of honour as my Blip. But I've been trying out lots of black on black photos this afternoon, I started on that yesterday and do find it more difficult than white on white. The assignment is to capture white on white and black on black on Automatic which will turn the black (and the white) into a grey and then try it with manual settings only changing the aperture. I've been shooting with manual settings for years and do know just changing the aperture will not really do the trick, but you can see a lot of difference between the automatic and manual pics already, try it your self if you have the time :-) Today I was capturing my little black Ganesha statue on/in a sea of black velvet. The statue was a farewell gift from my museum docent friends, Ganesha is the Hindu god of wisdom, knowledge and new beginnings and the remover of obstacles. He might bring some good luck to BlipFuture hopefully ! I've put him in the extra, because the black image might look a bit strange as a thumbnail.


Thanks so much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's amaryllis buds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.