Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

A blue day in the good way

Gorgeous blue skies again today and not as cold as I was expecting...though by the time I'd waited in for a delivery it was hardly early anymore.

Our plan was to do the Green Millenium Walk in Soham which is quite a trek but as we got about half way the direction signs stopped and as we were at some very flooded common land it felt wise to find our own safe route to return by.

Some footpaths were familiar to us, some not so but a good muddy time was had until I slipped on my bum and Stella wandered off trailing her lead through all manner of disgusting things! All of my clothes are in the washing machine, poor thing's never been on so much since I started walking properly again! 

We hardly saw a soul (human anyway); we were joined by ducks and gulls and a cat (see extras) plus when we were on our way home an utterly gorgeous and very friendly Hungarian Vizsla. He wandered along with us for a while and I noticed no human with him, checked his collar for a tag but found none...was tempted to let him walk with us all the way home when he couldn't answer "where do you live?"  Another chap saw us and spoiled my plan..."that's Jack, he always walks here by himself, he'll follow you to the road but no further and then he'll go home." He was right! I don't think I'd dare give Stella free rein like that! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.