Bom

By Bom

The Lost Glove

It was quite bright, but bitterly cold today, so I just went for a short walk locally and ended up at the church.  Whilst I got some nicer photos that the one I've posted (see the Robin as an extra), I was intrigued by this single ladies glove on the old bench outside the churchyard.

It got me wondering what the story was,  Did a lady sit down and remove her glove in order to:
- take some tablets from her handbag as she was feeling unwell;
- sort out the flowers she'd bought before putting them on her child's grave;
- take a coin out of her purse to find out if she'd won on her scratchcard and could pay off her pressing debts;
- hold the hand of her gentleman friend, an unexpected love arriving late in life; or
- more easily take a photo for her daily blip.

Who knows the stories behind the things and people we see every day,.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.